Glass ceilings for the dowdy Pennsylvania girl and her mostly ignored blog

There have been several times these past few weeks when I’ve seen or heard something that could have incited an incredibly profound blog entry about something as important as people who drink the milk left over in a cereal bowl and people who discard it. But with my non menopausal “life transitioning” from a dowdy Pennsylvania girl, to a chic Tennessee woman, (please note, neither of these descriptions have any reflection on who I actually am) I have allowed myself to become intoxicated by both legal and illegal substances enough to distract me from my duties as an unpaid, unappreciated blogger.

thigh-high slits and stilletos scream supressed feminist

I find myself with the constant urge to write and the inability to do so within the parameters of this blog. How many times will I have to ignore the overwhelming desire to blog about the pros and cons of dating a Charles Manson enthusiast? Or try to determine which is the most physically attractive fruit, bunched red grapes or sliced kiwi? I am being stifled both creatively and by the incessant Tennessee heat I am still growing accustomed to.

I need your blessing, reader, to break through the glass ceiling of this topical blog, and be free on the other side, where I can use the written word to express my innermost thoughts on my thighs that rub together and why I will always be alone.

Because this is unimportant and affects no one, I expect massive amounts of feedback. Anytime now.

Love,

The girl with textured fingernails

About thegirlwiththeblog

At any given time I can be found moisturizing my elbows and searching for words that rhyme with orange.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings About Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Glass ceilings for the dowdy Pennsylvania girl and her mostly ignored blog

  1. smekart says:

    HAHAHA…

    Textured fingernails…for real?

  2. oh yes. textured like you don’t even know! I noticed this as I stared at them in the morning light.

  3. bearicaquinn says:

    I got you baby. I live for this.

  4. Magdalen says:

    It’s your blog — write whatever the hell you want to write. After all, you can just claim that there are two sorts of people: people who believe/think/write as you do, and people who are idiots. That joke’s never getting old.

    Oh, but my serious advice is to get on Twitter — you’ll have tons of followers before you know it. I’m likely to get an agent because of Twitter (will email you deets). Maybe there are two sorts of people: those who prefer Twitter and those who prefer Facebook, but I urge you to try it both ways.

  5. wvisher says:

    Just do it. Don’t over think it….it’s a curse

Leave a Reply

